AGM vs 凝胶电池太阳能

AGM vs 凝胶电池

This post is also available in: English हिन्दी Español Français Português 日本語 Русский Indonesia ไทย Tiếng Việt العربية 繁體中文

AGM vs 凝胶电池

什么是凝胶电池,它们与 AGM VRLA 电池有何不同? 你可能认为对电池了解不多。 只要电池工作,当你需要他们,你是好去。 但是某些类型的电池提供了很多东西,很多时候我们没有利用这些规定,因为我们使用错误的电池类型。
一个例子是,当我们使用AGM阀门调节铅酸(VRLA)电池,其中凝胶电池将更适合。 混淆通常在于凝胶电池是具有一大区别的 VRLA 电池。

凝胶VRLA电池使用硫酸与熏蒸的二氧化硅混合,然后变成一个果冻电解质,因此名称凝胶电池电池。
如果您有兴趣了解更多有关凝胶电池,以及它们与 VRLA 电池有何不同,您就来到正确的地方。 凝胶电池用于不同的行业,提供的功能与几乎任何其他种类的电池不同。 请继续阅读,详细了解凝胶电池如何提供以及提供什么。

凝胶电池的历史
为了更好地了解凝胶电池提供的不同行业,有时最好回去了解电池的历史从一开始。 我们大多数人都非常熟悉铅酸电池及其提供的东西,这是当今电池的起点之一。 在20世纪50年代,第一个凝胶铅酸电池被开发出来,虽然它直到20世纪70年代才流行起来。

它通过将硫酸与硅胶剂混合发现,您可以将液体电解质转化为部分僵硬的糊状物,形成免维护凝胶电池。 吸收玻璃垫 (AGM) 电池在 80 年代作为用于军用飞机、车辆和 UPS 的密封铅酸电池运抵,可以复制凝胶电池的性能,但通常针对需要轻量级和耐用性的不同行业。 凝胶电池和AGM电池以VRLA的伞式名称命名,但有利于需要启动器和深循环应用的各行业。

是凝胶电池的二氧化硅型物质悬浮电解质,使电子在板之间和板块之间来回移动。 凝胶电池是如此强大,并很好地放在一起,它不会泄漏,即使你打破的情况下打开。 这就是为什么使用凝胶电池最多的行业是发电行业、电信、核能、数据中心、海洋设备和国防部需要电源备份的关键设备等关键行业。

主要区别:AGM vs 凝胶电池

AGM 和凝胶电池之间有很多交叉,这就是为什么它如此重要,消费者和行业了解竞争市场供应商和供应商中每个电池的最佳最终用户。 它们都用于交叉的行业,因为它们都提供低维护和安全增强,同时为您提供功率密度优势。 AGM 和 Gel 电池的辉煌是采用最佳电池技术属性的高品质组件制造的。

关键组件比较 AGM 与凝胶电池:
AGM 电池的电解质由吸水玻璃垫分离器放置到位。
每个 AGM 分离器都包含允许电子离子移动的毛细管特性。
更重要的是,是AGM分离器允许氢和氧的重组形成回水,否则将丢失。
AGM 电池分离器为电池提供低内部电阻性能。 AGM 电池通常小于凝胶电池
正是小尺寸使AGM电池在寻求高输出功率和小型电池单元的各种行业中如此受欢迎。

凝胶电池组件:
您已经知道 VRLA 电池是作为 AGM 电池或凝胶电池提供给您。
凝胶电池组件包括但不限于:
电池电极安装在容器内,通常装有PVC电池分离器,而重要的第三活性材料是电解质。 电解质与熏蒸二氧化硅混合,在产生液体酸成为凝胶状物质的条件下,看起来像石油果冻。 这会将被淹没的电池转换为不泄漏的凝胶电池。
凝胶状物质可输送气态氧,从正极电氧电道向负极电池板移动。

当化学反应发生在电池内部时,凝胶状物质有助于将氧气移动到负板,它遇到氢气,并结合水产生释放的能量。 电池具有一些增加的耐酸性,这就是为什么他们不用作启动电池。 电池容量大,抗深度放电。 即使电池放电到其容量的 20%,凝胶电池也可以快速恢复。 因此,它是深循环应用(如太阳能电池)的理想选择。 Gel 电池可以承受非常极端的温度,这就是为什么它如此受欢迎,任何国防部的关键应用,海洋设备公司和核设施。

AGM vs 凝胶电池 – 含义
这是毫无疑问的;使用凝胶电池的头号好处是, 你不需要为电池充电。 如果您曾经被卡在无处可去的地方,并且能够有限地更换您使用的电池,您将认同此优势。 大多数人都经历过一个水淹没的电池,你忘了用水顶,让干意外,这意味着它将不再工作。

如果您计划电池的持续维护,这样水浇头就发生了,那么您知道这种维护会有多昂贵。 如果您的商用设备需要可靠运行和耐用,没有比凝胶电池更好的选择。 事实上,没有办法防止未能用水来为电池充电,因为我们只是忘记这样做或忙于我们的日程安排。

在石油和天然气行业等关键应用中,由于在被洪水淹没的电池组中形成新生的氢气,因此发生火灾的风险很小,而氢气会形成爆炸性混合物。 这给石油化学综合体内已经高风险的易发区带来了额外的风险。 密封的凝胶电池具有管状电池的坚固深循环性能,在此类应用中具有极大的优势。
Gel 电池是一种密封电池,不会泄漏,无需维护,大多数交通部门将其归为无害电池,因此您可以自由旅行,在最需要的地方使用。

AGM vs 凝胶电池优势
AGM 电池确实具有硫酸,但与其他电池相比,其含量极小。 AGM 电池也被称为缺电解质状态,因为电解质设计降低。 硫酸大多被吸水玻璃纤维垫吸收,使AGM技术以其无溢出特性给人留下深刻印象。 AGM 电池中的板是扁平的,非常像形状像矩形的常规铅酸电池。

凝胶管式电池的成本可以比其他类型的电池多运行%-40% 但您的投资回报非常值得在前端进行额外的投资。 Microtex 拥有从德国进口的管状凝胶厂,并提供非常高品质的管状凝胶电池,可与 AGM 和 Gel 电池保持一体。 几乎每个人都同意的头号好处是,它可以定期进行深度循环。 与 AGM VRLA 电池相比,这些电池的放电深度为 80%,性能非常强。

AGM 与凝胶电池在哪里使用?

当你比较AGM和凝胶电池时,你已经知道这是同一把伞下的电池系列。 不过,在哪些行业偏向于使用它们方面,它们往往有所不同。 一般来说,使用 AGM 电池的行业具有显著的增长率,预计在 2019 年至 2025 年之间将超过 5.3% 的复合年均增长率。 据估计,到2025年将达到139亿美元以上。 这是因为AGM电池的主要参与者是一些更突出的行业公司,如Yuasa,Exide技术和电力声波公司。 此外,AGM 电池可以跨行业使用,以便用于医疗设备等静态应用行业。

它还适用于紧急系统和电源公司等重型应用。 由于持续快速的工业化,凝胶电池在亚太地区正得到相当大的增长和发展。 盖尔电池行业的主要参与者包括 Microtex、Enersys、Yuasa 等(免责声明 – 所有品牌名称都属于各自的公司 ,Microtex 与这些公司没有任何联系)
这些电池的维护能力非常低,非常适合手机塔、船舶设备或核设施等关键应用。

关键属性:AGM 与凝胶电池

凝胶电池是如此免维护,你几乎忘记了你必须提供任何维护给他们。 当凝胶电池充电时,氢气被板吸收并反转到电解质中,这使得它在所有操作中都是安全的,因为您体内没有任何液体。 独特的是,你可以安装凝胶电池倒置,但从来没有人建议你应该走出去,这样做。

凝胶电池的保质期非常长,其性能水平保持高和一致,直到其长寿命结束。 它能运行的极端天气,意味着它可以采取最难的环境滥用,仍然表现良好。 凝胶电池没有实际的缺点, 除了它们的成本, 这可以是昂贵的, 但从长远来看是值得的。
凝胶电池的最佳优点是,由于其圆顶形放电性能曲线,它们保持高性能模式范围,可增加使用寿命,并提供凝胶电池已知具有的长寿命。

优势 AGM vs 凝胶电池

一些添加的凝胶电池的优势,大多数人不认为是,凝胶电池永远不会腐蚀像其他类型的电池。 凝胶电池可以抵抗振动,在铁路的机车车辆应用中获得极大的认可,他们需要像凝胶电池一样耐用可靠的电池。
凝胶电池不会冻结在-20华氏度,而凝胶电池最好的东西是,他们兼容几乎所有的电子设备,无论多么敏感。 Gel 电池的最终优势之一是,由于其能够承受崎岖和恶劣的温度,它们几乎可以在所有情况下空运到世界上的任何人。

您的下一次电池购买应该是凝胶电池

下次您需要购买电池时,无论您在哪里需要使用它,都可以为您提供所需的长寿命、所需的功能,并不断提供电池,考虑联系 Microtex。 Microtex 拥有一个专门和敬业的客户服务部门,将回答您的任何问题,同时为您提供高品质的凝胶电池。 行业面临的每个电池需求都有高效有效的解决方案。 Microtex 始终走在最前沿,为您提供客户,提供卓越的服务和卓越的性能,从其凝胶电池系列。

我们的客户知道,我们只是一个点击或电话。 联系我们,了解什么电池能最适合您的需求。

Scroll to Top

AGM vs Gel battery for solar

AGM vs Gel battery

This post is also available in: हिन्दी Español Français Português 日本語 Русский Indonesia ไทย Tiếng Việt العربية 简体中文 繁體中文

AGM vs Gel Battery

What Is a Gel Battery and how do they differ from AGM VRLA Batteries? You may think there’s not that much to know about batteries in general. As long as batteries work when you need them to, you are good to go. But there are so many things certain types of batteries provide, and many times we aren’t taking advantage of those provisions because we’re using the wrong type of battery.
A case in point is when we’re using an AGM valve-regulated lead-acid (VRLA) battery, where a gel battery would be better suited. The confusion usually lies in the fact that a gel cell battery is a VRLA battery with one big difference.

Gel VRLA batteries use sulfuric acid mixed with fumed silica, which then turns into a jellified electrolyte hence the name gel cell battery.
If you’re interested in learning more about Gel Batteries and how they differ from VRLA batteries, you’ve come to the right place. Gel batteries are used in different industries and provide different functions than almost any other kind of battery. Read on to learn more about how and what a gel battery provides.

History of the Gel Battery
To better understand what a gel battery provides different industries, sometimes it’s good to go back and understand the history of batteries from the beginning. Most of us are very familiar with lead-acid batteries and what they provide, which were one of the starting points for batteries of today. In the 1950s, the first gelled lead-acid battery was developed, although it didn’t become popular until the 1970s.

It was discovered by mixing sulfuric acid with the silica-gelling agent you could convert liquid electrolyte into a partially stiff paste that created a maintenance-free gel battery. The Absorbed Glass Mat (AGM) battery arrived in the 80s as a sealed lead acid battery used on military aircraft, vehicles, and UPS and could duplicate the performance of gel batteries but usually targeted different industries that needed lightweight and durability. Gel and AGM batteries are under the umbrella name of VRLA but benefit various industries that need starters and deep-cycle applications.

It is the Gel battery’s silica type substance that suspends the electrolytes that allow the electrons to move back and forth across and between the plates. The Gel battery is so capable and well put together it won’t leak even if you break the case open. That’s why the industries that utilize the gel batteries the most are in the critical sectors like, power generation industry, telecommunications, nuclear energy, data centres, marine equipment, and defence ministry’s critical equipment needing power backup.

Key Differences: AGM vs Gel Battery

There is a lot of crossover between AGM and gel batteries, which is why it’s so essential that consumers and industries understand the best end-user per battery in competitive market suppliers and providers. They are both used by industries that crossover because they both offer low maintenance and safety enhancements while giving you power density benefits. The brilliance of AGM and Gel batteries is they are made with the highest quality components using the best battery technology attributes.

Key Components compared AGM vs gel battery:
The AGM battery has its electrolyte held in place by Absorbent Glass Mat separators.
Each AGM separator contains capillary properties that allow for the electronic ions to move.
And more importantly, it is the AGM separator that permits for the recombination of hydrogen and oxygen to form back the water that would be lost otherwise.
The AGM battery separator offers low internal resistance properties for the battery. The AGM battery is usually smaller than the Gel battery
It’s the small size that makes the AGM battery so popular among various industries seeking high output power with small battery units.

Gel Battery Components:
You already know the VRLA battery is offered to you as an AGM battery or a Gel battery.
The Gel battery components include but aren’t limited to:
Battery electrodes housed inside the container with usually a PVC battery separator & the important 3rd active material the electrolyte. The electrolyte is mixed with fumed silica under conditions that produce the liquid acid to become a gel-like substance & appears to look like petroleum jelly. This transforms the flooded battery into a gel battery that does not leak.
The gel-like substance channels gaseous oxygen that moves from the positive to the negative battery plate.

As the chemical reactions take place inside the battery, the gel-like substance helps move the oxygen to the negative plate, it encounters hydrogen gas and creates released energy by combining with water. The battery has some increased acid resistance which is why they aren’t used as starter batteries. The battery offers a high capacity and is very resistant to excessive deep discharges. The Gel battery can quickly recover even when the battery is discharged to 20% of its capacity. Hence it is ideal for deep cycle applications like in a solar battery. The Gel battery can withstand very extreme temperatures, which is why it’s so popular with any Ministry of Defense for critical applications, marine equipment companies, and nuclear facilities.

AGM vs Gel Battery – Meaning
There’s no doubt about it; the number one benefit of using a gel battery is you don’t need to top up your battery. You will identify with this benefit if you’ve ever been stuck out in the middle of nowhere and have limited access to the replacement of the batteries you’re using. Most people have experienced a flooded battery that you forgot to top off with water and let go dry by accident, which means it will no longer work.

If you schedule ongoing maintenance for batteries, so the topping off with water occurs, you know just how expensive that maintenance can be. If your commercial equipment needs to run reliably and be durable, there is no better choice than the gel battery. In truth, there’s no way to prevent failing to top up your battery with water because we just forget to do so or are busy with our schedules.

In critical applications like the oil & gas industry, there is a small risk of fire due to the nascent hydrogen that is formed in flooded battery banks which can form an explosive mixture. This poses an additional risk to an already high-risk prone area inside the Petro-chemical complex. The sealed Gel battery offers great benefits in such applications with the robust deep cycle performance of a tubular battery.
The Gel battery is a sealed battery that doesn’t leak, is maintenance-free, and most transportation departments classify it as non-hazardous so you can freely travel with it to use where you need it most.

AGM vs gel battery Benefits
AGM batteries do have sulfuric acid, but it is a minuscule amount compared to other batteries. AGM battery is also known as a starved electrolyte condition because of the reduced electrolyte design. The sulfuric acid is mostly absorbed by the absorbent fibreglass mats, which then allows the AGM technology to impress with its no-spill properties. The plates in an AGM battery are flat & are very much like regular lead-acid batteries that are shaped like a rectangle.

Gel tubular batteries costs can run 30%-40% more than other types of battery types, but your return on investment is very much worth the extra investment on the front-end. Microtex has a tubular gel plant imported from Germany and provides a very high-quality tubular gel battery that lives up to AGM and Gel battery legends. The number one benefit that almost everyone agrees with is that it can be deep cycled regularly. With an 80% depth of discharge rate, these batteries are very strong in performance compared to AGM VRLA battery.

Where is AGM vs Gel Battery used?

When you’re comparing AGM to Gel batteries, you already know this is a family of batteries under the same umbrella. Still, they do tend to differ in which industries are partial to using them. In general, industries that use the AGM battery has a significant growth rate that’s expected to exceed a CAGR of 5.3% between 2019 to 2025. It is estimated to reach over $13.9 billion by 2025. That’s because the key players for AGM batteries are some of the more prominent industry companies like Yuasa, Exide Technologies and Power-Sonic Corporation. In addition, AGM batteries can be used cross-industries so that it will work for static application industries like medical equipment.

It will also work for heavy-duty applications like Emergency Systems and Power Supply companies. The Gel Battery is being used in with considerable growth and development in the Asia Pacific due to the ongoing rapid industrialization. The key players for Gel battery industries include Microtex, Enersys, Yuasa etc. (Disclaimer – All brand names belong to respective companies & Microtex has no connection with these companies)
These are very low-maintenance batteries, which make them ideal for cell phone towers, marine equipment, or critical applications like in nuclear facilities.

Key Properties: AGM vs Gel battery

Gel batteries are so maintenance free you almost forget you have to provide any maintenance to them at all. When a gel battery is charging, hydrogen is absorbed and reversed to the electrolyte by plates, and that makes it safe in almost all operations because you don’t have any liquid inside. Uniquely you can install the gel battery upside down, but no one ever recommends you should go out and do it.

Gel batteries have a marvellous long shelf life, and their performance levels stay high and consistent until the end of its long life. The extreme weather it can operate in, means it can take the hardest environmental abuse and still do perform well. There’s no actual downside to gel batteries except their cost, which can be pricey but worth it in the long run.
The best advantage of gel batteries is that they stay in a high-performance mode range due to its dome-shaped discharge performance curve that adds service life and provides the long-life that gel batteries are known to have.

Advantages AGM vs Gel battery

Some added Gel battery advantages that most people don’t think about is that Gel batteries never corrode like other types of batteries. Gel batteries can resist vibrations & find a great acceptance in rolling stock applications in railways, who need a battery that is durable and dependable like gel batteries.
Gel batteries won’t freeze at -20 degrees Fahrenheit, and the best thing about Gel batteries is they are compatible with almost all electronic equipment no matter how sensitive. One of the Gel battery’s final advantages is they are air-transportable in almost all circumstances to any place in the world due to their ability to withstand rugged and severe temperatures.

Your Next Battery Purchase Should be a Gel Battery

The next time you need to purchase a battery that can provide you with the long-life you need, the functions you want, and keep on providing them with no matter where you need to use it, think about reaching out to Microtex. Microtex has a dedicated and committed customer service department that will answer any questions you have while providing you with top-quality gel batteries. Every battery requirement, that industries face has effective and efficient solutions. Microtex is always at the forefront to provide you, the customer, with superb service & great performance from its gel battery range.

Our customers know that we are just a click or a phone call away. Reach out to us so you can find out what energizing battery will work best for your needs.

Did you like this article? Can you add some points we missed? Any errors?

Please email us at webmaster@microtexindia.com

Please share

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Hand picked articles for you!
AGM Separators for AGM Battery
VRLA

AGM Battery

This post is also available in: हिन्दी Español Français Português 日本語 Русский Indonesia ไทย Tiếng Việt العربية 简体中文 繁體中文What is an AGM battery used for? …

Read More →
What is a VRLA Battery?
VRLA

What is a VRLA Battery?

This post is also available in: हिन्दी Español Français Português 日本語 Русский Indonesia ไทย Tiếng Việt العربية 简体中文 繁體中文What is a VRLA battery? A Valve …

Read More →
VRLA Batteries explained
VRLA

VRLA Batteries Explained

This post is also available in: हिन्दी Español Français Português 日本語 Русский Indonesia ไทย Tiếng Việt العربية 简体中文 繁體中文VRLA Batteries explained A brief overview One …

Read More →
Scroll to Top